Involvement in Agriculture update

It’s been a while since I last shared how I’ve been involved in agriculture lately. A couple FFA related events I have participated in recently are livestock judging and working with the elementary students. As an officer team, we go to the elementary school frequently and teach them a lesson based on agriculture. It is fun to get to interact with the younger kids, as well as to see them learning. We went to Ord, NE to livestock judge. Stetson and I were the only two upperclassmen so we got the privilege to teach the younger kids a bit of what we know. Currently, I am writing a speech about grassland conservation and its importance. Writing speeches is definitely not something I love to do but I think by getting involved and stepping out of your comfort zone you can make great impacts on others. Just thought I would give a little update of the things I have been working on in agriculture:)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar